Foundation Board of Directors

Date: July 24, 2024

Time: Immediately following adjournment of OPRA Board Meeting

Location: Virtual



Board Members:

Present			Absent	
District 1	District 4	District 7	Steve Colecchi	
Felicia Hall	Roy Cherry	Diane Beastrom	Scott DeLong	
Jamie Steele	Steve King	Tami Honkala	Kurt Miller	
Jim Steffey	Tim Menke		Liz Owens	
		At-Large		
District 2	District 5	Tim Neville		
Ashley Brocious	Jeff Johnson			
Dennis Grant	Michelle Madden			
District 3				
Edgar Barnett	District 6			
Lisa Reed	Adam Guinther			
Mary Thompson Hufford	Bob Heinzerling			

OPRA Staff: Melissa Fannon, Rachel Hayes, Teresa Kobelt, Scott Marks, Pete Moore, Sonya Summers, Christine Touvelle **Guests:** None

Minutes:

Agenda	Discussion	Tasks/Conclusion	Responsibility
Call to order	Adam Guinther called the meeting to order. A quorum was present.		
Review of Foundation Code of Regulations	Pete confirmed the approval of the OPRA Foundation's Code of Regulations review from legal counsel.		
Use of Foundation Funds	Pete requested an approval to allocate up to \$35,000 for funds from the Foundation's account for educational or training purposes, specifically the Just Culture Learning Collaborative. The funds will cover the costs of consultants for a 12 to 14-organization learning collaborative and any organization wishing to participate but unable to meet the financial costs. Lisa Reed made a motion to approve the use of up to \$35,000 to support the Just Culture Learning Collaborative; Dennis Grant seconded.	Unanimously approved	
Adjourn	Tim Neville motioned to adjourn the meeting; Michelle Madden seconded.	Unanimously approved	